All Posts / China 2013

But why is there a strange man in my window.

So it’s just a normal day, I’m relaxing after class, taking a nice nap.

When all of the sudden someone, from the outside, OPENS MY FREAKING WINDOW!!!!!

Sometimes in China, strange things just happen.  It’s kind of unexplainable.  My roommate and I (whose rooms are next door to each other) exchanged messages:

Or conversation as we questioned what kind of invasion was going on.

Or conversation as we questioned what kind of invasion was going on.

Please note the man in the bottom picture.  HE IS LOOKING OUT THE WINDOW AND HAS A ROPE TIED AROUND HIS WAIST.  WHAT?!

Please note the man in the bottom picture. HE IS LOOKING OUT THE WINDOW AND HAS A ROPE TIED AROUND HIS WAIST. WHAT?!

After being virtually kicked out of my room (which was kind of funny because Chinese men just came barging in and I was still laying in my bed; as I started getting up, they freaked out because they thought I wasn’t wearing any pants but I was wearing shorts; I lol’ed), we attempted to settle in the living room….

Okay, so I guess they just came to replace our AC unit.  Okay, that's normal.

Okay, so I guess they just came to replace our AC unit. Okay, that’s normal.

They were just replacing our AC unit.  Okay that’s cool.

I think....

I think….

Until they decide that it’s OK TO START SMOKING IN MY ROOM!!!!!!

Well, now there are Chinese men SMOKING IN MY ROOM while handling heavy equipment.  I CANT EVEN 受不了

Well, now there are Chinese men SMOKING IN MY ROOM while handling heavy equipment. I CANT EVEN 受不了

I was so mad that I first went up to them and screamed at them in Chinese, and then when they didn’t really respond (they were like, hey!, “I’m smoking outside the window!!!”) (BULL!), I screamed in English.  I don’t really know if it worked or not, but it certainly got the point across and they left pretty quickly after that.

This was probably one of the weirdest things that’s ever happened to me, but moral of the story is this:  if someone’s doing something you don’t like in your freaking bedroom, yell at them to stop and they probably will, no matter what language you speak.  whoops??  #sorryimnotsorry but I’m really not.  It was gross 😦

This was kind of a strange/useless post but I thought it was too funny of a situation to not update about.  So yeah.. the end!

2 thoughts on “But why is there a strange man in my window.

Leave a Reply

