All Posts / China 2013

37

37

This basically a visual representation of my previous post, “Moral of the story: It’s never too late”.

I always find somewhat haunting yet inspiring words from Postsecret (click the photo to be taken there). Postsecret is a giant community art project – tell your secret on a postcard and send it to Frank’s address, and he shares it anonymously with the world.

I have a small collection of Postsecrets that I’ve saved on my computer over the years, and anytime I’m feeling down or lost I look at them. It never fails to help. I looked through them earlier today and found this secret – not realizing that I had saved a secret so similar to a previous post I’d made. Timing is everything, I guess.

But really, knowing that other people are out there having the same struggles as you is a comforting reprieve from feeling like you’re the only person in the world who goes through things. Life happens to everyone. And in the end…. we’re more or less the same.

xx

Leave a Reply

